The Lenormand Tarot deck

Traditional tarot decks consist of 78 cards that are divided into 5 suits: 4 elemental suits (earth/Pentacles, air/Swords, fire/Wands, and water/Cups), as well as a trump suit called the Major Arcana. This structure is not evident in the Lenormand deck, which consists of 36 numbered cards. While there are playing card images on many Lenormand decks, the suits are not taken much into account other than Aces are often good, and clubs are usually not so good. The court card inserts are sometimes used to describe people. Read more The Lenormand Tarot deck