The Law of Seven

The Law of Seven
Life on Earth is divided into seven-year cycles: 7, 14, 21, 28, 35, 42, 49, 56, 63, 70, 77, 84, 91, 98, 105, 112, 119, 126, 133, 140, 147, and so on.
The Law of Seven explain why nothing in nature and in life constantly occurs in a straight line, that is to say, that there are always ups and downs in life which occur lawfully. Gurdjieff claimed that since these periods occur lawfully based on the law of seven that it is possible to keep a process in a straight line if the necessary shocks were introduced at the right time. A piano keyboard is an example of the Law of Seven, as the seven notes of the major scale correspond exactly to it.
The octave, particularly the major octave, is really a picture or formula of a cosmic law because within one octave there are two moments when octaves slow down by themselves. Vibrations do not develop regularly. In the major octave, this is shown by the missing semitones.
These missing semitones are between E and F, respectively B and C.
Transposed to a man’s life, these correspond to the age of 21 and 49.
Historically, something started in 1918 – I am not going to tell you what, and it will come to an end in 2065. Just think about it.
More at Join!

Share Button
This entry was posted in Esotericism, The Fourth Way and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.